Full Sharjah Warriors Players List for UAE International League T20 (ILT20): Complete Sharjah Warriors Squad for ILT20 – cricxtasy.com

Entering the inaugural International League T20 (ILT20) in UAE with 14 international signings are Sharjah Warriors, whose list is headlined with notable picks like Moeen Ali, Mohammad Nabi and Evin Lewis. 
The Warriors have also got on board England’s Dawid Malan and Chris Woakes for the tournament set to be launched in the Middle East in January-February next year. 
The franchise’s star-studded overseas line-up for what is a one-of-its-king league is completed by Afghanistan trio Noor Ahmad, Rahmanullah Gurbaz and Naveen-ul-Haq, apart from Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Chris Benjamin, Danny Briggs, Mark Deyal, Bilal Khan and JJ Smit. 
Deyal, Benjamin and Kohler-Cadmore are uncapped in international cricket, while Khan and Smit make up the mandated associate players’ slot in the Sharjah Warriors squad from Oman and Namibia, respectively. 
As per the tournament rules, franchises will be allowed to field as many as nine overseas players in their first XI for maximum star attraction to fans. This leaves Sharjah Warriors with only four slots to be filled with UAE international or domestic players in their squad. 
Related Topics: 
Abu Dhabi Knight Riders announce UAE ILT20 Squad; Narine, Russell and Bairstow as marquee Signings
Full player list of Mumbai Indians franchise in UAE league: MI Emirates players for International League T20
Dubai Capitals Announce Squad for UAE’s International League T20 (ILT20): Full List of Players for Delhi capitals’ Sister Franchise in ILT20
Part of the reason behind allowing such a large overseas contingent, with a 9-2 combination taking the field, is for the tournament to strengthen its hold in an imminent clash with the Big Bash League (BBL) and Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) played in the same window. 
Owned by Capri Global, a non-banking financial company based in India, Sharjah Warriors are among the two non-IPL franchises to own a side in the ILT20 alongside Gulf Giants. 
Moeen Ali (Eng), Dawid Malan (Eng), Evin Lewis (WI), Mohammad Nabi (Afg), Chris Woakes (Eng), Noor Ahmad (Afg), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afg), Naveen-ul-Haq (Afg), Tom Kohler-Cadmore (Eng, uncapped), Chris Benjamin (Eng uncapped), Danny Briggs (Eng), Mark Deyal (WI, uncapped), Bilal Khan (Oman), JJ Smit (Namibia)


Leave a Comment

Ads Blocker Image Powered by Code Help Pro

Ads Blocker Detected!!!

Welcome to FactsPrime

Sorry, We have detected that you have activated Ad-Blocker. Please Consider supporting us by disabling your Ad Blocker, It helps us in maintaining this website. To View the content, Please disable adblocker and refresh the page.

Thank You !!!